

ಭಾರತೀಯ ವಿಜ್ಞಾನ ಸಂಸ್ಥೆ थैंगर्भाष्ट ५६००१२, (ಭಾರತ) भारतीय विज्ञान संस्थान बैंगलोर ५६० ०१२, (भारत) Indian Institute of Science

Bangalore 560 012, (India)

Telefax: 080-23600757, Ph: 22932440/444

Email: registrar@iisc.ac.in

Regr/62/2025/19

30 April 2025

Chair

Member

MEMORANDUM

With the approval of the competent authority the Institute's Internal Quality Assessment Committee (IQAC) has been reconstituted as follows:

Prof. G. Rangarajan
Director USe (Ex Officio)

Director, IISc (Ex-Officio)

Prof. V. Kumaran

Chair, SCC (Ex-Officio)

Secretary

Prof S Asokan

Dean, Faculty of Science (Ex-Officio)

Member

Prof. Jayant Modak

Dean, Faculty Engineering (Ex-Officio)

Member

Prof. Prabal Kumar Maiti

Dean, UG Programme (Ex-Officio)

Member

Profs Vijay Natarajan

Member of Senate Curriculum Committee (Ex-Officio) Member

Prof. Shalabh Bhatnagar

Member of Senate Curriculum Committee (Ex-Officio) Member

Prof. G. Narayanan

Member of Senate Curriculum Committee (Ex-Officio) Member

Prof. Ambarish Ghosh

Member of Senate Curriculum Committee (Ex-Officio) Member

Prof. Kavita Babu

Member of Senate Curriculum Committee (Ex-Officio) Member

Prof. Sai G Ramesh

Member of Senate Curriculum Committee (Ex-Officio) Member

Prof. V V Srinivas

Member of Senate Curriculum Committee (Ex-Officio) Member

Prof. Sandeep M Eswarappa

Member of Senate Curriculum Committee (Ex-Officio)

Member

Prof. Vamsi P. Pingali

Member of Senate Curriculum Committee (Ex-Officio)

Member

Capt Sridhar Warrier (Retd.)

Registrar (Ex-Officio)

Member

Dr Dheepa Srinivasan

Dean, Office of Research & Innovation,

Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences

Member

Dr Prahlada Ramarao

Former Chief Controller R&D, DRDO

Padma Shri – 2015

Member

Mr V V R Sastry

Former Chairman and MD, BEL (Retd.)

Member

Mr. A Nitin Anand

AR II, Academic Section (Ex-Officio)

Member Seretary

REGISTRAR

To: Chair and Members of the committee (Including Outgoing)

Copy to:

- 1. Deans of Faculty/ Deans of Division/ Deans of Administration/ Deans of UG Program/ All Chairs of Dept./Units/Centres/Academic Section
- 2. Director's Office/ Office of Deans/ Office of UG Dean / Office of Deans of Division/ Office of Deans of Administration